List of Stockholm Nordic Open Winners (1969 – 2022)

Nordic Open 2023
Nordic Open 2023

The Nordic Open, known as the BNP Paribas Nordic Open, is one of the oldest and most prestigious ATP tennis tournaments. Held annually in Stockholm, Sweden, this tournament has a rich history dating back to its inception in 1969. Over the past 54 years, it has consistently attracted top tennis talent from around the world. In this article, we will take a journey through time and explore the complete list of Nordic Open winners, spanning from 1969 to 2022.

Also Read: Why is Australian Open 2024 Starting on Sunday Instead of Monday?

List of BNP Paribas Nordic Open Winners (1969 – 2022)

Here is the list of champions who have triumphed at the Nordic Open, showcasing their remarkable tennis skills over the years:

2022Holger RuneNorway
2021Taylor PaulUnited States
2019Denis ShapovalovCanada
2018Stefanos TsitsipasGreece
2017Juan Martin del PotroArgentina
2016Juan Martin del PotroArgentina
2015Tomas BerdychCzech Republic
2014Tomas BerdychCzech Republic
2013Grigor DimitrovBulgaria
2012Tomas BerdychCzech Republic
2011Gael MonfilsFrance
2010Roger FedererSwitzerland
2009Marcos BaghdatisCyprus
2008David NalbandianArgentina
2007Ivo KarlovicCroatia
2006James BlakeUnited States
2005James BlakeUnited States
2004Thomas JohanssonSweden
2003Mardy FishUnited States
2002Paradorn SrichaphanThailand
2001Sjeng SchalkenNetherlands
2000Thomas JohanssonSweden
1999Thomas EnqvistSweden
1998Todd MartinUnited States
1997Jonas BjorkmanSweden
1996Thomas EnqvistSweden
1995Thomas EnqvistSweden
1994Boris BeckerGermany
1993Michael StichGermany
1992Goran IvanisevicCroatia
1991Boris BeckerGermany
1990Boris BeckerGermany
1989Ivan LendlCzechoslovakia
1988Boris BeckerGermany
1987Stefan EdbergSweden
1986Stefan EdbergSweden
1985John McEnroeUnited States
1984John McEnroeUnited States
1983Mats WilanderSweden
1982Henri LeconteFrance
1981Gene MayerUnited States
1980Bjorn BorgSweden
1979John McEnroeUnited States
1978John McEnroeUnited States
1977Sandy MayerUnited States
1976Mark CoxUnited Kingdom
1975Adriano PanattaItaly
1974Arthur AsheUnited States
1973Tom GormanUnited States
1972Stan SmithUnited States
1971Arthur AsheUnited States
1970Stan SmithUnited States
1969Nikola PilicCroatia

Who Has Won the Nordic Open Most Times?

Stefan Edberg from Sweden has won the Nordic Open the most times. He clinched the title in consecutive years in 1986 and 1987.

Who Won the First Edition of the Nordic Open?

The first edition of the Nordic Open was won by Nikola Pilic from Croatia in 1969.

Who Is the Defending Champion at the Nordic Open?

As of the latest available information, Holger Rune from Norway is the defending champion of the Nordic Open.

The Nordic Open has witnessed some of the greatest tennis battles and showcased the talents of players from various countries. Over the years, it has continued to be a must-watch event on the ATP Tour, drawing fans and enthusiasts from around the world.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *