List of Dallas Open Winners (1968 – 2023)

Dallas Open Winners List
Dallas Open Winners List

The Dallas Open, a prestigious tennis tournament held annually, has been a significant event in the world of professional tennis since its inception in 1968. Over the years, it has witnessed fierce competition, iconic moments, and the rise of tennis legends. In this article, we will take a journey through the history of the Dallas Open, exploring the list of winners from its inaugural year in 1968 to the most recent edition in 2023.

Also Read: List of Things Not Allowed Inside Margaret Court Arena

List of Dallas Open Winners (1968 – 2023)

2023Yibing Wu
2022Reilly Opelka
2020Kyle Edmund
2019Reilly Opelka
2018Kevin Anderson
2017Ryan Harrison
2016Kei Nishikori
2015Kei Nishikori
2014Kei Nishikori
2013Milos Raonic
2012Milos Raonic
2011Milos Raonic
2010Fernando Verdasco
2009Radek Stepanek
2008Andy Roddick
2007Andy Murray
2006Andy Murray
2005Andy Roddick
2004Andy Roddick
2003Andre Agassi
2002Lleyton Hewitt
2001Greg Rusedski
2000Mark Philippoussis
1999Mark Philippoussis
1998Andre Agassi
1997Pete Sampras
1996Pete Sampras
1995Andre Agassi
1994Renzo Furlan
1993Andre Agassi
1992Michael Chang
1991Darren Cahill
1990Andre Agassi
1989Brad Gilbert
1988Michael Chang
1987Peter Lundgren
1986John McEnroe
1985Stefan Edberg
1984John McEnroe
1983Ivan Lendl
1982John McEnroe
1981Eliot Teltscher
1980Gene Mayer
1979John McEnroe
1978John McEnroe
1977Butch Walts
1976Roscoe Tanner
1975Arthur Ashe
1974Ross Case
1973Roy Emerson
1972Jimmy Connors
1971Rod Laver
1970Arthur Ashe
1969Stan Smith
1968Stan Smith

Who Has Won the Dallas Open Most Times?

As we scan through the list of Dallas Open winners, one name stands out for their remarkable achievements at this tournament. John McEnroe has etched his name in the annals of the Dallas Open history, clinching the title five times during the late 1970s and early 1980s. McEnroe’s dominance on the Dallas courts reflects his exceptional skill and consistency.

Who Won the First Edition of the Dallas Open?

The inaugural Dallas Open in 1968 witnessed Stan Smith emerge as the first champion, laying the foundation for a tournament that would grow in stature over the years. Smith’s victory marked the beginning of a prestigious event that would go on to attract the finest tennis talent from around the globe.

Who Is the Defending Champion at the Dallas Open?

As of the most recent edition in 2023, Yibing Wu is the defending champion, having displayed a stellar performance to secure the title. Wu’s achievement adds another chapter to the rich history of the Dallas Open, showcasing the tournament’s ability to serve as a platform for emerging talents to make their mark on the tennis world.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *